Top Menu

Fire & Emergency



Sign up for the PulsePoint App


Five Cities Fire Authority
Headquarters / Station 1
140 Traffic Way
Arroyo Grande, CA
(805) 473-5490

San Luis Obispo County Sheriff’s Office
Oceano Patrol Station
1681 Front Street
Oceano, CA
(805) 473-7100

The OCSD provides fire and emergency services through the Five Cities Fire Authority (FCFA). The FCFA was created as a “joint exercise of powers authority” through an agreement approved in 2010 between the cities of Arroyo Grande, Grover Beach and the OCSD.  The OCSD pays a portion of the annual costs of FCFA services based on a funding formula established in the FCFA agreement. One member of the OCSD Board of Directors is appointed to represent the OCSD on the FCFA Board of Directors and a second member of the OCSD Board is an alternate member on the FCFA Board. Since the OCSD does not control the operations of FCFA, the financial statements and audit of the FCFA are separate from the OCSD.

Translate »